Athletics

Maret believes that fitness is essential to well being and that athletics teach important life skills that extend beyond the physical. Hard work, personal accomplishment, good sportsmanship, self-discipline, and cooperation are taught at every grade level, K-12. Learn more

Print Team Schedules

Click Here to Select a Team

Contact Us

Liz Hall
Athletic Director
lhall@maret.org
202.939.8846

Andrew Gibson

Athletic Trainer
agibson@maret.org
202.939.4072

Sports Photos

VIEW SPORTS PHOTOS BY SUSIE SHAFFER

Contact the Coaches

Winter Sports

Sport Name Email Phone
Basketball Boys Varsity
  • Chuck Driesell
cdriesell@maret.org 202.939.8827
Basketball Boys JV
  • Jake Genachowski
jgenachowski@maret.org
202.939.8827
Basketball Boys MS A
  • Antoine Williams
awilliams@maret.org 202.939.8827
Basketball Boys MS B
  • Mike Engelberg
mengelberg@maret.org
202.939.8827
Basketball Girls Varsity
  • Monique Liddell
mliddell@maret.org 202.939.8827
Basketball Girls JV
  • Chloe Beizer
cbeizer@maret.org
202.939.8827
Basketball Girls A
  • Monique Liddell
mliddell@maret.org 202.939.8827
Basketball Girls B
  • Brooke Wilson
bwilson@maret.org
202.939.8827
Strength & Conditioning
  • Antoine Williams
awilliams@maret.org 202.939.8827
Swimming Varsity
  • Crosby Treadwell

bloz777@aol.com

202.939.8827

Wresting Middle School

  • Mark St. Germain

mstgermain@maret.org

202.939.8827

Yoga

  • Jill Shaffer

yogajill@comcast.net

202.939.8827

Spring Sports

Sport Name Email Phone
Baseball Varsity Antoine Williams awilliams@maret.org 202.939.8827
Baseball JV Santos deLeon
Alex Rumbaugh

sdeleon7@hotmail.com
alexraavskk@gmail.com

202.939.8827
Baseball MS A Mike Engelberg mengelberg@maret.org 202.939.4069
Baseball MS B Mike Engelberg mengelberg@maret.org 202.939.4069
Lacrosse Boys Varsity Mark St. Germain mstgermain@maret.org 202.939.8827
Lacrosse Boys MS A Mark St. Germain mstgermain@maret.org 202.939.8827
Lacrosse Girls Varsity

Maya Semans

maya.semans2@gmail.com

202.939.8827
Lacrosse Girls JV

Laura Krisch
Annie Farquhar

laura.krisch1@gmail.com
afarquhar@maret.org

202.939.8827
Lacrosse Girls MS A Brooke WIlson
bwilson@maret.org
202.939.8827
Softball Varsity Kristine Vlach maretsoftball@gmail.com 202.939.8827
Softball JV N/A N/A N/A
Softball MS A Liz Hall lhall@maret.org 202.939.8846
Softball MS B TBD
TBD
202.939.8827
Tennis Boys Varsity Zaw Lyn zlyn@maret.org 202.939.4078
Track & Field Malcolm Scott
mscott@maret.org
202.939.4086
Ultimate Frisbee Josh Link
jlink@maret.org 202.939.4056

Fall Sports

Sport Name Email Phone
Cross-Country
  • David Raisler
    • David Walker
    • Simone Grant
202.939.8827
Football Varsity
  • Mike Engelberg
    • Sam Mulroy
    • Jah Jah Bey
    • Malcolm Scott
    • Jake Genachowski
    • Ryan Simpson
    • Paul Franklin
202.939.4069
Football MS
  • Antoine Williams
    • Mark St. Germain
    • Mike Engelberg
202.939.8827
Golf Varsity
  • Michael Kornheiser
    • Chuck Driesell
202.939.8827
Soccer Boys Varsity
  • Mohan Telfer
    • Keith Neale
240.426.1949
Soccer Boys JV
  • Zaw Lyn
    • Gabriel Amba
202.939.4078
Soccer Boys MS A
  • Mohan Telfer
    • Kevin Rivera
240.426.1949
Soccer Boys MS B
  • Chuck Driesell
202.939.8827
Soccer Girls Varsity
  • Chloe Beizer '03
    • Anna Genova
202.939.8805
Soccer Girls JV
  • TBD

Soccer Girls MS A
  • Chloe Beizer '03
    • Allie Curwin
202.939.8805
Soccer Girls MS B
  • Chloe Beizer '03
202.939.8805
Tennis Girls Varsity
  • Emily Whiting
202.939.8827
Volleyball Varsity
  • Liz Hall
    • Carolyn Bottelier
    • Brooke Wilson
    • Sierra DeLeon
202.939.8846
Volleyball JV
  • Kierra Riley
202.939.8827
Volleyball MS A
  • Liz Hall
    • Brooke Wilson
202.939.8846
Volleyball MS B
  • Monique Liddell
    • Kierra Riley
202.939.4057
Yoga
  • Jill Shaffer
202.939.8827

More About Maret

Powered by Finalsite