ANNUAL WORKSHOP ONLINE - 2020


Session 1: June 22, 24, 26
Session 2: June 29-30, July 1

An intensive three-day professional development experience that will arm high-school and middle-school teachers in all disciplines with the tools to reflect on their experience teaching remotely this spring and plan to improve their online/hybrid teaching practices for the fall.

The Workshop will combine interactive large-group sessions and smaller group sessions organized by discipline, role, grade level, or specific topic of interest. Experienced MSON leadership and teachers will facilitate sessions.

The week will follow a schedule that blends asynchronous materials and synchronous class sessions. Participants will access a course page with resources compiled around key themes. On each instructional day, participants will gather at 9am PT/12pm ET for large-group sessions. Each afternoon, participants will gather again at 1pm PT/4pm ET for smaller group sessions.

For more details, visit the MSON Annual Workshop page.

Contact MSON

Claire Goldsmith
MSON Executive Director
202-838-6766
cgoldsmith@maloneschoolsonline.org

Ben Taylor
Dean of Instruction
203-397-1001 x362
btaylor@hopkins.edu

Chesley Cunningham
Operations Coordinator
202.939.2462
ccunningham@maloneschoolsonline.org

Stephanie Zobay
Registrar
202.939.2462
szobay@maret.org