Athletics

Maret believes that fitness is essential to well being and that athletics teach important life skills that extend beyond the physical. Hard work, personal accomplishment, good sportsmanship, self-discipline, and cooperation are taught at every grade level, from kindergarten through high school. Learn more

Upcoming Maret Games

vs.
St. Stephens & St. Agnes School
Away
Stone Ridge
vs.
Sidwell Friends School
Away
UDC - Swimming

Contact the Coaches

Winter Sports

Sport Name Email Phone
Basketball Boys Varsity
  • Chuck Driesell
cdriesell@maret.org 202.939.8827
Basketball Boys JV
  • Jake Genachowski
jgenachowski@maret.org
202.939.8827
Basketball Boys MS A
  • Antoine Williams
awilliams@maret.org 202.939.8827
Basketball Boys MS B
  • Mike Engelberg
mengelberg@maret.org
202.939.8827
Basketball Girls Varsity
  • Monique Liddell
mliddell@maret.org 202.939.8827
Basketball Girls JV
  • Madi Maldonado
mmaldonado@maret.org 202.939.8827
Basketball Girls A
  • Monique Liddell
mliddell@maret.org 202.939.8827
Basketball Girls B
  • Brooke Wilson
bwilson@maret.org
202.939.8827
Strength & Conditioning
  • Antoine Williams
awilliams@maret.org 202.939.8827
Swimming Varsity
  • Crosby Treadwell

bloz777@aol.com

202.939.8827

Yoga

  • Jill Shaffer

yogajill@comcast.net

202.939.8827

Spring Sports

Sport Name Email Phone
Baseball Varsity
  • Antoine Williams
awilliams@maret.org
202.939.8827
Baseball JV
  • Alex Rumbaugh

alexraavskk@gmail.com

202.939.8827
Baseball MS A
  • Mike Engelberg
mengelberg@maret.org 202.939.4069
Baseball MS B
  • Mike Engelberg
mengelberg@maret.org 202.939.4069
Lacrosse Boys Varsity
  • Mark St. Germain
mstgermain@maret.org 202.939.4048
Lacrosse Boys MS A TBD
TBD

Lacrosse Girls Varsity
  • Alison Curwin

acurwin@maret.org

202.939.8827
Lacrosse Girls JV

TBD



Lacrosse Girls MS A

Alison Curwin

acurwin@maret.org 202.939.8827
Softball Varsity
  • Madi Maldonado
mmaldonado@maret.org 202.939.8827
Softball JV TBD
TBD

Softball MS A
  • Liz Hall
lhall@maret.org 202.939.8846
Softball MS B
  • Chuck Driesell
  • Monique Liddell

cdriesell@maret.org
mliddell@maret.org

202.939.8827
202.939.4057
Tennis Boys Varsity
  • Julie Johnson
jjohnson@maret.org 202.939.4031
Track & Field TBD
TBD

Ultimate Frisbee
  • Josh Link
jlink@maret.org 202.939.4056

Fall Sports

Sport Name Email Phone
Cross-Country
  • David Raisler
    • David Walker
    • Ali Curwin
    • Monika Viola
202.939.8827
Football Varsity
  • Mike Engelberg
    • Jah Jah Bey
    • Jake Genachowski
    • Mike Pray
    • Paul Franklin
202.939.4069
Football MS
  • Antoine Williams
    • Mark St. Germain
    • Mike Engelberg
202.939.8827
Golf Varsity
  • Michael Kornheiser
    • Chuck Driesell
202.939.8827
Soccer Boys Varsity
  • Mohan Telfer
    • Keith Neale
240.426.1949
Soccer Boys JV
  • Zaw Lyn
202.939.4078
Soccer Boys MS A
  • Mohan Telfer
    • Kevin Rivera
240.426.1949
Soccer Boys MS B
  • Chuck Driesell
202.939.8827
Soccer Girls Varsity
  • Chloe Beizer '03
    • Anna Genova
202.939.8805
Soccer Girls JV
  • Dana Krein
    • Berook Alemayehu

Soccer Girls MS A
  • Chloe Beizer '03
    • Laura Krisch
202.939.8805
Soccer Girls MS B
  • Chloe Beizer '03
202.939.8805
Tennis Girls Varsity
  • Mike Kennedy
    • David Martin
202.939.8827
Volleyball Varsity
  • Liz Hall
    • Sophie Howard
202.939.8846
Volleyball JV
  • Kierra Riley
202.939.8827
Volleyball MS A
  • Liz Hall
    • Brooke Wilson
202.939.8846
Volleyball MS B
  • Monique Liddell
    • Kierra Riley
202.939.4057
Yoga
  • Jill Shaffer
202.939.8827

More About Maret