Athletics

Maret believes that fitness is essential to well being and that athletics teach important life skills that extend beyond the physical. Hard work, personal accomplishment, good sportsmanship, self-discipline, and cooperation are taught at every grade level, from kindergarten through high school. Learn more

Upcoming Maret Games

vs.
Washington International School
Away
Washington International School
vs.
Washington International School
Away
Washington International School
vs.
St. James School
Away
St. James School
vs.
Sidwell Friends School
Away
Sidwell Friends School
CANCELLED

Print Team Schedules

Click Here to Select a Team

Contact Us

Liz Hall
Athletic Director
lhall@maret.org
202.939.8846

Andrew Gibson

Athletic Trainer
agibson@maret.org
202.939.4072

Sports Photos

VIEW SPORTS PHOTOS BY SUSIE SHAFFER

Contact the Coaches

Fall Sports

Sport Name Email Phone
Cross-Country
  • David Raisler
    • David Walker
    • Ali Curwin
    • Monika Viola
202.939.8827
Football Varsity
  • Mike Engelberg
    • Jah Jah Bey
    • Jake Genachowski
    • Mike Pray
    • Paul Franklin
202.939.4069
Football MS
  • Antoine Williams
    • Mark St. Germain
    • Mike Engelberg
202.939.8827
Golf Varsity
  • Michael Kornheiser
    • Chuck Driesell
202.939.8827
Soccer Boys Varsity
  • Mohan Telfer
    • Keith Neale
240.426.1949
Soccer Boys JV
  • Zaw Lyn
202.939.4078
Soccer Boys MS A
  • Mohan Telfer
    • Kevin Rivera
240.426.1949
Soccer Boys MS B
  • Chuck Driesell
202.939.8827
Soccer Girls Varsity
  • Chloe Beizer '03
    • Anna Genova
202.939.8805
Soccer Girls JV
  • Dana Krein
    • Berook Alemayehu

Soccer Girls MS A
  • Chloe Beizer '03
    • Laura Krisch
202.939.8805
Soccer Girls MS B
  • Chloe Beizer '03
202.939.8805
Tennis Girls Varsity
  • Mike Kennedy
    • David Martin
202.939.8827
Volleyball Varsity
  • Liz Hall
    • Sophie Howard
202.939.8846
Volleyball JV
  • Kierra Riley
202.939.8827
Volleyball MS A
  • Liz Hall
    • Brooke Wilson
202.939.8846
Volleyball MS B
  • Monique Liddell
    • Kierra Riley
202.939.4057
Yoga
  • Jill Shaffer
202.939.8827

Winter Sports

Sport Name Email Phone
Basketball Boys Varsity
  • Chuck Driesell
cdriesell@maret.org 202.939.8827
Basketball Boys JV
  • Jake Genachowski
jgenachowski@maret.org
202.939.8827
Basketball Boys MS A
  • Antoine Williams
awilliams@maret.org 202.939.8827
Basketball Boys MS B
  • Mike Engelberg
mengelberg@maret.org
202.939.8827
Basketball Girls Varsity
  • Monique Liddell
mliddell@maret.org 202.939.8827
Basketball Girls JV
  • Chloe Beizer
cbeizer@maret.org
202.939.8827
Basketball Girls A
  • Monique Liddell
mliddell@maret.org 202.939.8827
Basketball Girls B
  • Brooke Wilson
bwilson@maret.org
202.939.8827
Strength & Conditioning
  • Antoine Williams
awilliams@maret.org 202.939.8827
Swimming Varsity
  • Crosby Treadwell

bloz777@aol.com

202.939.8827

Wresting Middle School

  • Mark St. Germain

mstgermain@maret.org

202.939.8827

Yoga

  • Jill Shaffer

yogajill@comcast.net

202.939.8827

Spring Sports

Sport Name Email Phone
Baseball Varsity Antoine Williams
Sam Mulroy
awilliams@maret.org
smulroy@maret.org
202.939.8827
202.939.4070
Baseball JV Marques Bigelow
Alex Rumbaugh

marques.bigelow@gmail.com
alexraavskk@gmail.com

202.939.8827
Baseball MS A Mike Engelberg mengelberg@maret.org 202.939.4069
Baseball MS B Mike Engelberg mengelberg@maret.org 202.939.4069
Lacrosse Boys Varsity Mark St. Germain mstgermain@maret.org 202.939.8827
Lacrosse Boys MS A Matt Egan megan@maret.org 202.939.8827
Lacrosse Girls Varsity

Alison Curwin

acurwin@maret.org

202.939.8827
Lacrosse Girls JV

Alison Curwin

acurwin@maret.org

202.939.8827
Lacrosse Girls MS A

Alison Curwin

acurwin@maret.org 202.939.8827
Softball Varsity Chloe Beizer
Jake Genachowski
cbeizer@maret.org
jgenachowski@maret.org
202.939.8805
202.939.4039
Softball JV N/A N/A N/A
Softball MS A Liz Hall lhall@maret.org 202.939.8846
Softball MS B Chuck Driesell
Monique Liddell

cdriesell@maret.org
mliddell@maret.org

202.939.8827
Tennis Boys Varsity Julie Johnson
jjohnson@maret.org 202.939.4031
Track & Field Malcolm Scott
mscott@maret.org
202.939.4086
Ultimate Frisbee Josh Link
jlink@maret.org 202.939.4056

More About Maret