Skip To Main Content

Alumni Association

Welcome to the Maret Alumni Association! This is the place to learn about how you can reconnect with your alma mater, your friends, and the wider Maret community.

Announcing Maret's 2021 Distinguished Alumni

Dominique DeLeon Headshot

Dominique DeLeon ’00

Catie Lazarus headshot

Catie Lazarus ’94

Maret’s 110th anniversary is an opportunity to celebrate our history and growth as a school and it inspires this year’s theme, Telling Our Stories.  Within storytelling, we find our unique and individual identities along with shared values, motivations, and humanity. The range, power, and positive personal and social impact of storytelling is reflected in the accomplishments of this year’s award recipients: Dominique Deleon ’00 and Catie Lazarus ’94.

We hope you'll stay in touch. Here are some ways to stay connected! 

How To Get Involved

Contact Director of Alumni Giving and Programs Dana Tignor for more information.

Update Your Information

To get School news, event announcements, and other communications from Maret, make sure we have your up-to-date contact information!

Update Your Information Now

Give to the Alumni Fund

Give back to your alma mater and make the extraordinary experience of being a Maret student available to as many other students as possible. Maret depends on Alumni support as we continuously expand on our exceptional academic curriculum, stay true to our Core Values, and build community that is equitable and inclusive. Every gift counts!

Make a Gift Today 

Submit Class Notes

We love learning about what you've been up to, where you are, what's on your mind, or even just seeing your smiling face!  Submissions are published in the Maret Magazine. See guidelines below:

  • Please limit entries to 400 words. Longer entries are fun and always interesting but get complicated for magazine design.
  • Photos are greatly appreciated and enjoyed by all. Please send high resolution images. (Photos pulled from Facebook or other share sites are usually low resolution. Photos sent directly from your phone in the “original” or “large” sizes are high resolution.)
  • If you mention alumni friends in classes other than your own, please include their class years.
  • We love news about babies! But we don't print news about them until they have been born. Send birth notices by April for the spring magazine and July for the fall magazine.

Send Us Your News Today!

Nominate Distinguished Alumni

The Distinguished Alumni Award was created by the Maret Alumni Council in 2011 to celebrate the incredible accomplishments of our former students. This award shares with the entire Maret community, especially our current students, the noteworthy achievements of our alumni.

To nominate fellow alumni, please send a paragraph statement on the nominees' accomplishments and/or reasons for nomination to Dana Tignor at In addition to other outstanding individuals, we would like to consider nominees who have fought against the pandemic on the front lines—through healthcare, community building, food accessibility, etc. You may also send specific distinctions or publications. We will keep your nominations confidential.

Read About our Distinguished Alumni 

Alumni Council 2021-22

Ingrid Lund ’96

Christina Kalavritinos ’72
1970s Decade VP

Abby Bluestone ’99
1990s Decade VP

Kendra Mitchell ’08
2000’s Decade VP

Courtney Bolden ’13
2010s Decade VP

Ron Allen ’06
Alumni Fund Chair

Randolph Adams ‘95 
Susana Berger ’04 M
Cyrus Beschloss ’15 
Carolyn Bottelier ‘09 
Ben Butler ’10 
RaLee Cook '91 
Paul Danziger '64 
Avonda Fogan ’12 
Channing Foster ’11 
Marissa Griffith '86 
Justine Hirshfeld ’02 
Gaby Hornig ’08 
Masako Ikegami '01 
Chris McCloskey '04 
Sarah Sloan ’07 
Shooter Starr ’99, 
Dana Tignor ’99 
Justin Wasfy ’01 
Tia Watkins ’11 
Sasha Zients ’13 


Ingrid Lund

Ingrid Lund
Alumni Council President

Dana Tignor ’99
Director of Alumni Giving and Programs

Get Caught Up on School News