Skip To Main Content

COVID Steering Committee

Our COVID Steering Committee composed of Maret trustees, faculty, and outside experts has been instrumental in helping the School make decisions since March 2020.

In addition to sharing their own considerable knowledge and experience, they have been conducting extensive research—connecting with colleagues and organizations across the world, participating in webinars, and determining best practices—to help us in our planning. They met once a week throughout the 2020-2021 School year and will continue to meet regularly this year to ensure that Maret provides a safe and excellent learning environment.

Flying Frog


Ian Cameron
President, Maret Board of Trustees
Leigh Comas
Vice-President, Maret Board of Trustees
Susan Epps
Assistant Head of School 
Annie Farquhar
Director of Admission
Bruce Gellin
Medical Expert
Alison Goradia
Head Nurse and COVID POC
Liz Hall
Director of Athletics
Trey Holloway
Assistant Head: Finance & Operations
Carolyn Law
Director of Communications
Maria Lopez
Assistant Head: Curriculum Development
Lex Sant
Maret Board of Trustees
Marjo Talbott
Head of School

Division Directors (Chris Appleby, Dominic Redd and Steven Tejada) consult with the Steering Committee.