Skip To Main Content

Scholarship Gala

enchanted garden gala with a moon flowers frog-prince

A tradition for more than 40 years, the annual Scholarship Gala brings our community together for one memorable, exciting, and fun night in support of equity and inclusion at Maret.

MAY 14, 2022


We're Accepting Donations Now!

The Maret Scholarship Gala team is sowing a hotbed of prospects for our Enchanted Garden Gala (just a few months away, on May 14, 2022!) Donations from you will help us nurse our budding seeds into a blooming success!

Do you have credit card points you could cash in for gift cards or airline travel? Are you an amazing baker or chef? Do you have a few bottles of extra wine in your cellar? A vacation house? A special skill or talent? Or do you know of a local business (restaurant, stylist, manicurist, or store) who would love to be promoted to the Maret community? Many event favorites start from the Maret community, so please consider what you—or a person or business you know—can donate. 

Questions about the Gala? Contact Director of Constituent Relations Chanelle Blackwell at or call 202-939-2463.

Enchanted Garden Gala Committee:

Gala Chair: Ann Rakestraw
Live Co-Chairs: Katherine McCarron and Tameka President
Silent Chair: Renee Footer 
Decorations Co-Chairs: Bob and Erika Braddock
Sponsorship and Ads Co-Chairs: Claudia Meer, Tammy Horn, Eshauna Smith
Event Planning and Dinner Co-Chairs: Anna Haglund & Lindsay Kagin
Wine and Spirits Co-Chairs: Roshni Ghosh and Andrea Tokheim 


  • 25% of students at Maret receive financial aid
  • 100% of Maret students benefit from being part of an equitable and inclusive community full of diverse and talented students
  • 100% of Gala proceeds support financial aid
  • 20% of financial aid budget is raised from the Gala


There are so many ways to be part of this great event. Let us know how you can help!